Happy Holidays from Mississippi!

img_5053img_5054img_5045img_5046img_5049img_5050img_5044-2

Just wanted to wish our beloved friends, family and any readers who I haven’t met personally, a very happy holiday season! I opted not to do a Christmas card this year for various reasons, so thought I’d share a few photos here. We are staying at my mom’s, in my  hometown for the week enjoying a warm Christmas and New Year’s. This has included lots of good eating. In fact, I snapped these photos of the girls yesterday before heading out to a delicious five course seafood dinner with family, cooked by my  Uncle Alan, a super chef. I just had to document that these two were outside, barefoot in December. That’s the Mississippi Gulf Coast for ya! Also the dress Grace is wearing was mine from when I was her age! I often tease my mom for having so much stuff but I love that Grace gets to wear some of my old clothes. So special. Thank you Mom!

Anyway, I hope you all are enjoying your week, wherever you are and that you have a wonderful new year. While this year has been incredible, my goal for next year is to really slow down. The fact that I have a two year old and seven month old blows my mind. I really don’t know where the time has gone and Chris and I want to soak up and relish these two girls as much as possible. I couldn’t think of a better way to kick off the new year than here at my mom’s where my family of four is sharing my childhood bedroom and spending every waking moment together in my little sleepy hometown. Here’s to a happy, healthy and slow 2017 everyone! Thanks for letting me share these pictures and as always, thanks for reading.

 

Love,

Addie

Leave a Reply

